Learning Systems & Technology

The Learning Systems and Technology (LS&T) team creates and maintains several educational web applications for UCF like Obojobo, Materia, and Badges@UCF.

LS&T also contains a team of part-time employees called the Techrangers® that helps develop and maintain online courses, web applications, and websites.


Ian Turgeon

IanWeb Applications & Technology Team Lead
Ian@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4109


Jacob Bates

JacobTechrangers Team Lead
Jacob.Bates@ucf.edu
(407) 823-6736

Jacob Bates has been a web developer for the past 14 years.  He began as a part-timer at CDL using Flash and PHP to make educational games and other interactive elements for online courses.  After a stint in the private sector creating virtual training scenarios for the US Military, he returned to UCF to lead the Techrangers Team, a group of part-timers that create web applications, educational systems, and LMS integrations.


Jawahar Madineni

Photo of Jawahar MadineniData Engineer, Data Science & Engineering Team Lead
Jawahar.Madineni@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4925


Shea Silverman

Photo of Shea SilvermanSystems Integrations Team Lead
Shea.Silverman@ucf.edu
(407) 823-2067


Zachary Berry

ZachWeb Developer
Zachary.Berry@ucf.edu
(407) 882-0312


Corey Peterson

Photo of Corey PetersonWeb Developer
Corey.Peterson@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4158

Corey was born and raised in Miami, Florida and took to art and visual design at a young age. It led to a passion, and then a profession in conjunction with web development.

He attended UCF's Digital Media program for his bachelor's degree and merged it with Computer Science to become a junior full-stack developer. Along the way, he was given the internship opportunity of a lifetime at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory in Pasadena, CA. At JPL, he worked for the Mars Program Office, assisting with logistical and mission planning software for Mars missions. He learned how to design visualizations for complicated data and working on large-scale software systems.

Upon graduating UCF, his career kept him closer to home: he started working for his alma mater at the Center for Distributed Learning, joining a talented team dedicated to improving online learning at UCF and across Florida.


Brandon Stull

Photo of Brandon StullOperations & Reporting Web Applications Developer
bstull@ucf.edu
(407) 823-0025


Matthew Emond

MatthewWeb Application Developer Assistant
me@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4931

Matthew graduated from UCF with a bachelor's degree in Information Technology. His background is in web development in Python with Django.


Keegan Berry

Photo of Keegan BerryWeb Application Developer Assistant
keegan.berry@ucf.edu
(407) 823-0544


Jesse McBride

Photo of Jesse McBrideTechrangers Assistant Lead
jm@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4288