Learning Systems & Technology

The Learning Systems and Technology (LS&T) team creates and maintains several educational web applications for UCF like Obojobo, Materia, and Badges@UCF.


Ian Turgeon

IanWeb Applications & Technology Team Lead
Ian@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4109


Jacob Bates

JacobTechrangers Team Lead
Jacob.Bates@ucf.edu
(407) 823-6736

Jacob Bates has been a web developer for the past 13 years.  He began as a part-timer at CDL using Flash and PHP to make educational games and other interactive elements for online courses.  After a stint in the private sector creating virtual training scenarios for the US Military, he returned to UCF to lead the Techrangers Team, a group of part-timers that create web applications, educational systems, and LMS integrations.


Shea Silverman

Systems Integrations Team Lead
Shea.Silverman@ucf.edu
(407) 823-2067


Zachary Berry

ZachWeb Developer
Zachary.Berry@ucf.edu
(407) 882-0312


Corey Peterson

CoreyWeb Developer
Corey.Peterson@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4158


Matthew Emond

MatthewWeb Application Developer Assistant
me@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4931

Matthew graduated from UCF with a bachelor’s degree in Information Technology. His background is in web development in Python with Django.


Brandon Stull

BrandonOperations & Reporting Web Applications Developer
bstull@ucf.edu
(407) 823-0025